Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Le blog de @melcreativegirl

Fine on the Outside

19 Avril 2021 , Rédigé par Mel Publié dans #Musique

« Quand tu te suffis à toi-même, tu ressens juste la solitude et parfois la tristesse de ne pas être aimé par autre que toi. »

Fine On The Outside - Priscilla Ahn

When Marnie Was There (Souvenirs de Marnie) / 2014 - Générique de fin



I never had that many friends growing up
So I learned to be
Ok with
Just me, just me, just me, just me
And I'll be fine on the outside

I like to eat in school by myself
Anyway
So I'll just stay
Right here, right here, right here, right here
And I'll be fine on the outside

So I just sit in my room after hours with the moon
And think of who knows my name
Would you cry if I died
Would you remember my face?

So I left home, I packed up and I moved
Far away
From my past one day
And I laugh, I laugh, I laugh, I laugh
And I sound fine on the outside

Ha ha ha...

Sometimes I feel lost, sometimes I'm confused
Sometimes I find
That I am not alright
And I cry, and I cry, and I cry....

Ha ha ha...

So I just sit in my room after hours with the moon
And think of who knows my name
Would you cry if I died
Would you remember my face?

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article